Reviews
Kismile Nugget Ice Maker
One of the best-selling nugget brands on Amazon, and the one that tells you least. Its manual has no specifications section at all, so this page is about what you can and cannot know before it arrives.

Disclosure: we earn a commission if you buy through our links. It never affects which machines we recommend or how we rank them, and we take no sponsored placements. Read the full disclosure.
Quick picks
| # | Machine | Best for | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() Kismile Not stated on the listing Currently on sale new and verified in stock, with the caveat that nothing about it is published. | Buy it with your eyes open |
#ad We earn a commission on purchases made through this link. How this is funded. Prices last checked October 19, 2026.
What Kismile publishes
| Spec | Kismile Not stated on the listing |
|---|---|
| Model | Not stated on the listing |
| Ice type | Nugget |
| Rated output | Not published |
| Rated output per hour | Not published |
| Bin capacity | Not published |
| Published power | Not published |
| Nameplate current | Not published |
| Voltage | Not published |
| Dimensions (W x D x H) | Not published |
| Weight, empty | Not published |
| Clearance required | 6" [src] |
| Operating range | Not published |
| Refrigerant | Not published |
| Noise | Not published |
| Warranty | Not published |
| Max $/mo | Not published |
The manual has no specifications section
This is the finding. Kismile's nugget manual, which covers models 58003RIM0 and HZB-20EN, runs safety instructions, getting to know your unit, before first use, using your ice maker, a cleaning and sanitizing procedure and a troubleshooting table. There is no technical parameters page, no product data table and no electrical rating anywhere in it.
Compare that with what a maker at the same price can do. The Gevi V2.0's manual prints a rated power of 170 W, a 120V/60Hz/3.0A supply, R600a with a 24 g charge, the net weight and the unit size on one page. Frigidaire prints 185 W and 20 kg per 24 hours. The absence on Kismile's side is a choice, not an industry norm.
Which machine is it, exactly?
A search of the Amazon catalog on 21 September 2026 returned ten Kismile nugget listings on sale simultaneously. They are rated 33, 35 and 44 lbs a day. Several share the same title word for word. Several share the same photographs. Not one names a model number, while Kismile's own manual library covers at least four: 58003RIM0, HZB-20EN, HZB-12/G and HZBY-12.
That matters more than it sounds. If you cannot tie a listing to a model, you cannot tie it to a manual, which means you cannot check a single claim on the page you are buying from — and if the machine is revised next year, nothing on the listing will tell you. It is the same problem this site ran into with Euhomy and ecozy, and it is why the buy button on this page points at the one listing we verified rather than at a model name.
The two things the manual does tell you
- Six inches around the hot air outlet. The troubleshooting table gives inadequate ventilation as a cause of slow ice production and asks for a minimum of 6 inches. That is the largest clearance figure on this site, matched only by the Gevi, and it is buried in a fault-finding table rather than stated up front.
- Water between 45F and 90F. The same table treats water outside that band as a cause of poor performance. Very cold water slows the cycle rather than speeding it up, which is counterintuitive and worth knowing.
The cleaning pages add the usual sensible instructions: change the water in the tank every 24 hours, and drain and dry the tank if the unit is not going to be used. Both are good practice on any machine in this category and both are covered in general terms on how to clean a nugget ice maker.
What you cannot know before it arrives
| Question | Kismile | Gevi V2.0, for comparison |
|---|---|---|
| What does it cost to run? | Not calculable — no watts, no amps | 170 W published, about $3.67 a month |
| How big is it? | Not published | 9.6" W x 17.2" D x 16.7" H |
| What does it weigh? | Not published | 36.4 lbs |
| How much ice does the basket hold? | Not published | Not published |
| What refrigerant is in it? | Not published | R600a, 24 g |
| What room temperature does it need? | Not published | 50F to 90F |
| How much clearance? | 6 in around the hot air outlet | 6 in on all sides |
The running-cost row is the one with money attached. Every other machine on this site gets a monthly figure with its arithmetic shown; this one gets nothing, because inventing a wattage from a similar machine would be a guess dressed as a citation. The method is on how we work.
How to buy one anyway
Plenty of people will buy a Kismile regardless, and that is a defensible decision at this price. If you do, these are the checks that are still available to you.
- Buy the listing you can verify is in stock and new. Availability moves fast in this category, and with no model number the listing is the only identity the machine has.
- Treat the daily rating as a claim. 33, 35 or 44 lbs a day appears in listing titles rather than in a specification, and the difference between those numbers is not documented anywhere you can check.
- Do not pay up for an undocumented difference. Kismile nugget machines sell across a wide price spread with no published specification separating them. If two listings look the same and read the same, the cheaper one is the rational buy.
- Plan for 6 inches of air. It is the one installation figure the maker gives, and blocking it is the first cause its own troubleshooting table lists for slow production.
- Keep the return window in view. With nothing published, the return policy is doing the job a specification table would normally do.
Where Kismile sits among the undocumented brands
Kismile is not alone. This site covers four brands whose manuals carry no specification section at all, and they fail in slightly different ways, which is worth knowing if you are shopping the cheap end.
- Euhomy and ecozy publish nothing either, and both sell several nugget models simultaneously — but their model designations at least appear somewhere, which is why this site carries an IM-12S entry for Euhomy.
- KBice published nothing and is now not on sale new at all, which is the other risk at this end of the market: the machine you researched can simply vanish.
- Kismile is the largest of the four by listing count and the only one where the listings themselves refuse to name a model. That makes it the hardest to write about honestly and the easiest to buy by accident.
The pattern across all four is the same: the ice is fine, the price is real, and the documentation is absent. What that costs you is argued at the category level on which ice maker brand to buy.
What would change our mind
This is not a brand this site is against. It is a brand this site cannot check, and that is a fixable state of affairs. Three things would move a Kismile machine into the ranked part of the site tomorrow.
- A model number on the listing. One line, tying the box to a manual. Everything else follows from it.
- An electrical rating. Either a wattage or a voltage and current. It is the difference between a machine with a running cost and a machine with a shrug.
- A footprint and a basket capacity. The two numbers a buyer measures a counter and a party against.
None of that is expensive to publish. Gevi does it at the same price, Silonn does it on a machine costing a fraction of this one, and both are the better-informed purchase because of it.
Who should buy this
- Buy it if you want nugget ice at the cheap end and you are comfortable judging a machine after it arrives rather than before.
- Buy it if the alternative is not buying one at all. The ice a budget auger makes is the same soft chewable pellet the expensive machines make, which is argued on the budget nugget roundup.
- Skip it if you want a running-cost figure, a footprint or a bin size before you spend. None of those exist for this machine.
- Skip it if you want to know which model you are buying. You cannot, and neither can we.
- Skip it if documentation is what you are paying for. At a similar price the Gevi V2.0 publishes a full table, and the Frigidaire Gallery EFIC255 publishes a real wattage and a rate.
The picks in full
1. Buy it with your eyes open
Kismile Countertop Nugget Ice Maker (44 lbs/24H)
One of the best-selling nugget brands on Amazon, and the one that tells you least: no model number on the listing, and no specification section anywhere in its manual.

- Rated output
- Not published
- Bin capacity
- Not published
- Electrical
- Not published
- Ceiling at 4 hrs/day, $0.18/kWh
- Not published
#ad We earn a commission on purchases made through this link. How this is funded. Prices last checked October 19, 2026.
Kismile's own manual has no specifications section at all. Its contents run safety, getting to know your unit, before first use, using your ice maker, cleaning and troubleshooting, and then stop.
The listings make the problem worse rather than better. At least eight Kismile nugget machines are on sale at once, rated 33, 35 and 44 lbs a day, several sharing the same photographs and the same title, and none naming a model number.
The two facts the manual does give are useful and are on this page: 6 inches of clearance around the hot air outlet, and water between 45F and 90F.
Skip this if
You want to know what you are buying before it arrives. Every numeric field on this page reads Not published because Kismile publishes nothing to fill it.
Questions people actually ask
Does Kismile publish specifications for its ice makers?
No. The Kismile nugget manual we read, which covers models 58003RIM0 and HZB-20EN, has no specifications section anywhere in it. Its contents run safety instructions, getting to know your unit, before first use, using your ice maker, cleaning and troubleshooting, and then stop. There is no voltage, no current, no wattage, no weight, no dimensions, no bin capacity and no refrigerant figure in the document.
What model is the Kismile nugget ice maker?
The listings do not say. A Creators API search run on 21 September 2026 returned ten Kismile nugget listings on sale at once, rated 33, 35 and 44 lbs a day, several sharing the same title and photography, and not one naming a model number. Kismile's own manuals cover models 58003RIM0, HZB-20EN, HZB-12/G and HZBY-12, and nothing on a listing tells you which of those you are buying.
How much electricity does a Kismile nugget ice maker use?
Unknown, and not estimable. A running cost needs either a published wattage or a voltage and a current rating, and Kismile publishes neither. This site will not borrow a figure from a machine that looks similar, because a specification copied across models is a guess wearing a citation. If running cost matters to you, the Gevi V2.0 prints 170 W and the Frigidaire Gallery EFIC255 prints 185 W.
How much clearance does a Kismile ice maker need?
Six inches around the hot air outlet, which is the one installation figure in the manual and it appears in the troubleshooting table rather than in a specification section. The same table asks for water between 45F and 90F. Those two facts are the entire technical content of the document.
Which Kismile nugget ice maker should I buy?
If you have decided on the brand, buy the listing you can verify is in stock, new and sold by a seller with a return path, and treat the daily rating on the title as a claim rather than a specification. The same brand sells nugget machines across a wide price spread with no published difference between them beyond a claimed daily rate, so paying more does not demonstrably buy more.
Is a Kismile nugget ice maker worth buying?
It is a real machine at a real price and plenty of people are happy with theirs. What you are giving up is the ability to know anything before it arrives: what it draws, what it weighs, how big it is, how much ice the basket holds, or which model you received. If that trade is fine with you, buy it. If it is not, the documented machines at a similar price are the Gevi V2.0 and the Frigidaire Gallery EFIC255.
Sources
- Kismile 58003RIM0 / HZB-20EN User Manual, contents page (no specifications section) (read 2026-09-21)
- Kismile 58003RIM0 / HZB-20EN User Manual, p.11 (Troubleshooting: 6 in clearance, 45F to 90F water) (read 2026-09-21)
- Kismile 58003RIM0 / HZB-20EN User Manual, p.10 (cleaning and water changes) (read 2026-09-21)
- Gevi GIMN-1000B User Manual, p.17 (Technical Parameters) (read 2026-09-21)
- Frigidaire EFIC255 Use & Care Manual, p.12 (product specifications) (read 2026-09-02)
Read next
- Gevi V2.0 Nugget Ice Maker (GIMN-1000B)
170 W published, 3.0 A nameplate, R600a with a 24 g charge, and 6 inches of clearance.
- Best Budget Nugget Ice Makers
The cheap end of the category, ranked by what their makers are willing to publish.
- Euhomy Countertop Nugget Ice Maker
A widely sold budget machine whose manufacturer publishes no specification table.
- Which Ice Maker Brand Should You Buy?
Brands ranked on what they publish, who supports them, and what you can actually buy today.
- ecozy Countertop Nugget Ice Maker
Constantly compared against the Opal, with no published specifications to compare.
- The Best Nugget Ice Makers
Six machines ranked on published specs, each with a sourced monthly running-cost ceiling.
- SIMZLIFE Nugget Ice Maker
Four machines, three output ratings, no wattage and no model number. What is knowable before it arrives.